Another day in whatwhat land


So I have lived in North Carolina for quite some time now.  A lot has happened and I am not about to list everything.  All I can say is that my God is a powerful God.
Nothing that is happening today, all of the great and amazing things that have happened, could have happened if I didn’t just lay it down at His feet.
I know that sounds really religious of me, but it’s true.

I am currently working on writing a book.  If you’ve read my blogs of past, you know how I can go on and on.  This has urged one of my leaders to insist that I write a book about some of the things that I have been able to over come.  It goes hand in hand with the class that I will be teaching in January here at church.  God has really been moving lately, and I can say that my life will never be the same.  I have a joy that I know cannot be put out.  My passion has been renewed.  It’s all types of wonderful.

So anyways.  Other things have been changing as well.  Some of it good, some not so great.  I still have some hang-ups and hurts, but they’re being mended.

Some of you know that I moved to Iowa to build a relationship with my family. After years of my pushing them away, I didn’t quite know how to be close to them.  The only person that I can say I truly miss is my sister.  It was the first time in EVER that I have been able to have a relationship with her that wasn’t via mail.  I shared my heart with her, and she told me stories that broke me.  And now we’re even further apart than before.  I miss her.
I ended up seeing them just about as often as when I lived in NC.  Only a couple, literally 2 people, came to visit me.
I am still waiting on a call from someone in my family to invite me to Thanksgiving Dinner or Christmas festivities, but until then I will enjoy my time here with genuine people who love me even though I am not and never will be perfect.

I finally know what it’s like to have a family and I learned it by being apart from the body of Christ, which was what I came to know as a family.
If you are reading this and you are someone from my ‘phsical family’ I love you.  I just dont’ know how to show you how to love yourself, and that’s what it takes to love someone else.

I am rambling.  Please pardon me.

One thought on “Another day in whatwhat land

Leave a Reply

