What are you doing!??!


Glad you asked.  I have been doing a lot of “stuff.”  It’s mostly just things.  One thing is for sure and that is that I have been really, genuinly enjoying this lovely December weather we have been having.  The other day it was all… brrrrrr!  Today it was in the 70s.  Tomorrow will be in the 80s.  Dag.
I have also been spending a lot of time at the Helen Wright Center for Women.  It’s a shelter for homeless women in Raleigh.  They provide a place to sleep and 2 meals a day.  We have been remodeling that whole place as a part of Pastor Steve’s “UnScroodged” message series.
We are ahead of schedule, and that excites me.  I may get to learn some new things soon with the laying of the flooring.  It should be quite enjoyable.
Also, we took up an extra tithe and offering for the Wake Forest Fire Department.  I am really excited about that.  I only wish I had more to give.  I am so appreciative of what they would do for me, and know that they really diserve a Christmas bonus.

I was asked, again, if I was going to be going to Iowa for, as Amy put it, “Christ’s Birthday.”  The answer is no.  The people that I really want to see haven’t invited me, just as it went with Thanksgiving, so I am just going to stay here where I can at least be around people that help me grow.
Iowa is just not for me anymore.  I am not the same person as I was when I lived there a few years ago, and I am definately not strong enough in my walk with Jesus to go there alone again.  I like the accountability I get when I am here with my LWFC family.

Anyways… I’m finished.

Leave a Reply

