What he said…


So I went to the doctor. They poked me and it hurted. I got some pills to make the pain go byebye, but… it still hurts. This is what he said. It’s most likely Costochondritis, which is inflammation in the cartilage that connects the ribs to the sternum. It’s causing pressure on my heart and lungs which is what makes my heart beat randomly and makes it difficult to breathe. I was given muscle relaxers… hooooooot. And some stuff for inflammation.
I am supposed to be doing nothing until Monday. Bed rest. Water… That sort of thing. I’m at the Stage 20 1stAnnual Scavenger Hunt… Waiting for them to get back. I’m probably going to be napping in the Super Swank Lounge when they return. I am also supposed to be on light duty for 2 weeks until I go back on the 29th to see if it’s better/worse/whatever. I have to also do a stress test that day, which I am NOT looking forward to.
Anywho… Anna and Ayla are sick with some sort of Bronchitis or something like that. Raul and I are not. Soooooo. I reallllllly don’t want that, it hurts bad enough to breathe regularly.
SO! That’s it. I think. For now.
I am going to cozy up with a giant pillow on the giant couch and listen to Julianna Theory until they get back.

One thought on “What he said…

Leave a Reply

