Easter has ended.


Today was Easter. Well, yesterday was Easter. 34 minutes ago, it was Easter. It was good stuff. Pastor Steve finished up the “Heaven” series. It was amazing. I’m still going over the notes from all of the services. There is so much that he was able to cover, but there is still so much more that the Bible has revealed to us about Heaven.
This was a weird year. I can’t even remember what I was doing last year. I guess that’s a good thing.
I don’t really know where I was going with all of this. I do know, though, that I have the greatest church family ever.
In the Church We See, we enjoy each other… Our smiles are genuine, because we love working together to build the Kingdom!
In the Church we see, we love to share food together; sometimes at restaurants, but more often in our homes and on picnics. We’re not so wrapped up in how fancy our home is, or how well we can cook, as we are how much we enjoy being together and helping each other, forgiving one another, and including each other in our lives.

I know that I would not be where I am today if it weren’t for LWFC. I would have probably gotten back into drugs and that lifestyle, and more than likely, I would be dead. It’s surprising to me when people ask why I would want to ‘waste’ so much time at church. I have been ‘without a job’ since November. I haven’t had a steady income since then. But I have been putting in countless hours at church doing random things. God sees that, and not only does it look good on a resume, it looks good to God. I am not just sitting around waiting for opportunities to come to me. I am occupying my time building up the Kingdom of God.
One of the most important things I have been able to do is fold, cut and staple the thousands of passport/applications for Costa Rica. I keep seeing each and every completed set as at least one changed life. One person that was going to go to hell, is not now, because we decided to take a week out of our busy lives to tell them about a loving and caring Father.
It may seem like boring, pointless work, but it matters. Lives will be changed in Costa Rica this year, THOUSANDS of lives. Probably countless amounts of lives.
If you really think about it, there is a chain reaction to folding that one piece of paper. It not only sends a missionary to Costa Rica, but it touches a few lives there, and each of those lives touch more lives, and inevitably, thousands or millions may come to know the Lord. All because of a piece of paper.

I’m pretty sure that I didn’t intend on all of those words…

What I really wanted to say is that tomorrow, Theresa, Nichole, Tyy and I will be doing “things” together. I’m not sure what, it pretty much depends on the weather. Hopefully it is nice out so we can just… sit around or something. But if it rains, which we need it, we can find something inside to do.
I know that my love language isn’t “quality time,” but I have come to cherish the times when I get to spend time with my friends. As we all get older, most are married, some have children, it seems like they’ve all got one on the way… we pull away from the groups we used to have. We used to sit around for hours talking about nothing, but now we’re all grown and responsible… blah.
Anyways…
I think that’s it.

END!

aisforbunny.gif

Leave a Reply

