I shouldn’t laugh.


Some old guy called the church (where I work) and said he wanted to be removed from the mailing list.  I asked why so he told me! 🙂

He said…
“I’m too old and I’m going to die soon!  I don’t want you wasting your time and money to keep sending these to me!”

He went on to tell me that he hadn’t been at this church for 26 years, and he has been trying to get off the mailing list for a few months.  So I added him to mine… just kidding.  I took him off.

So the newsletters are ready to be dropped in the mail!

Which is good.
I came yesterday and was working on it, and basically it would have been easier if I had just started over from scratch.  But it’s done!  The printer did exactly what I told it, it was actually difficult to remember how to print booklets from an ancient machine.  It’s pretty much like the Savin in the Resource Room.
After using the beast in the LWFC office I am able to do anything on a printer now.  Accept make coffee.

Anywho…

That’s all I have to say.  I have to get started on the bulletins!  woooo!

Leave a Reply

