missem


I really don’t have much to say right now.  I wanted to write about the Women’s Conference we had at lwfc, but I don’t want to get in to all of that right now.  I will say, though, it was AMAZING!  The whole thing was great.  The worship was incredible.  I found myself just standing there listening to the choir of the Lord’s baby girls.  What a beautiful sound.

The messages were right on time.  I’m so glad that I got to go to our first ever women’s conference.

On another note…

I have an extra week here at Ridge Road Baptist Church.  I get to train the new woman coming.  Which, I don’t quite understand.  I’ve been here for a week, it will be 2 weeks when she gets here.  It’s not that difficult!

Well.  I guess it could be for certain people.

Anyways…

I need to find something constructive to do.

I really want some coffee.  My coke is delicious, but I want something hot.  And Starbucks is too far away.

Anywho…

I canceled my interview with Hayes Barton Baptist Church.  I couldn’t find rest about it.  It just seemed shady to me that they would rather hire a non-member to be over all of their finances than find someone trust-worthy and tied into their church body.
I also found it strange that they would want someone who has no experience in accounting.
After talking to a few people about it, I had a lot of confirmation that it is not the job for me.  And besides, my benefits through Manpower begin this week.  I should be getting my packet any day now.

Tonight I will be working on a few songs for Praise and Worship.  I’m so glad that I have the ability to play the guitar.  It’s so much fun!  There is still a lot that I want to learn about it, but it seems to be coming very easily.  I have been playing for years, but I am trying to learn the technical part of it.  I am learning a lot of chords and whatnot, but there is still plenty of room for advancement.

So anyways… That’s all I have to say for now.

luvwehazit128514542555937500.jpg

Neally & Nyako

Leave a Reply

