Pleased


So.

I’m not sure what exactly my mood is all about.  It’s been pretty…  “edgy”  but more like.  …  happy/excited on the brink of ok.

My life:

Everything is totally different that I could have ever imagined.  There is something new inside of me that I have never felt before.

Joy.

It’s not like the happiness that I once thought was it.   It’s a higher level, per say,  of gladness.  It’s an abiding joy, not a visiting happiness.  I guess that’s a good way to put it.  It is a joy that lives inside of me, whether I acknowledge it being there or not, it’s there.  Unlike happiness that used to visit me.
It’s a joy that sticks around.
With everything that has happened lately, and it being the eve of a particular one year anniversary, I am still ‘with joy.’

Happiness can fade away, but joy sticks around, even when your whole world crashes down around you.

That’s the joy I have right now.

I may not understand everything that is going on in my life, situations, relationships etc.  But I know that God has his hand in my life and He will take care of me.

On a totally unrelated note…
This website stole my video.
I was all… ?…  Not that I mind, because whatever, but hey… thanks for asking, eh?

Um…

end.

Leave a Reply

