hurts. pains. tears.


I have all of those right now.

My uncle died today.  Sucks.  One more person from my family that I will never get to have a relationship with.  That’s not the really painful part.  I don’t know if he’ll be there.  Heaven, I mean.

Most of my family is Catholic.  Or nothing at all.
I guess I could counsel myself and say all the right things, like… “you don’t know his heart.  Maybe he loved Jesus with his whole heart.”  Things like that.

It’s not very comforting.

Death.

It pisses me off. It makes me mad.

Sorry for my language.

Nothing else.

5 thoughts on “hurts. pains. tears.

  1. Hey, yes Teen Mania’s Honor Academy. I’m excited for a tough year. The song is by Relient K and it’s a great one. I don’t know how you found my blog, but thanks. I may just keep up on yours now. Sorry about your uncle, I know it stinks. No one in my family believes, and it’s a tough gig at the moment. I’ll pray for you and your family.

  2. I’m sorry for your loss. I can understand. My grandma passed a few months ago and she was a Jehovah’s Witness. I want to believe she is in heaven. I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

