Courage.


Today.

It’s been weird.  I was awakened 5 minutes before my alarm, and only recall waking up 3-4 times in the night, which is great because I actually went back to sleep each of those times.
But all day I’ve felt pretty much like a giant 4.  But I had real things I had to do today, so I couldn’t just lay in bed with my d-bear, heating pad and a roll of toilet paper (ghetto kleenex).  I had my 2nd interview at the church.  I couldn’t think straight.  I don’t think I guessed Pastor Jody’s number correctly.
But mostly, I was sitting outside enjoying the morning and I started to …  ?  … I don’t know.  I think it was just me having emotions, but I got sad and I wanted to rock all day on the swing and then Jenn showed up to take me to the church.  I’m glad she was early so I didn’t have to get even more emotional.  I probably would have ended up rolling around in the yard sobbing if she had been late.

I have a whole list of people I miss.  The one in particular that I miss the most is the one that could make me feel better about missing them.  If that makes sense.

The upcoming mission trip doesn’t seem like it’s really coming.  19 days.  I should be excited by now.  But it won’t be the same without hoo-d, and when I get back she won’t be here to tell all about everything.
I haven’t been able to do all of the fund raisers that I wanted to do.  But I almost have all of my money.  Which was due yesterday.  And tomorrow we have a meeting and hopefully I will be able to get there.

Band practice went.  My ride was supposed to show up at 8:30ish and at 10:03 called and said they had fallen asleep instead.  So I had to get a ride to the forest at the last minute after making people wait on someone who didn’t show up.  I hate not being able to drive my Go-Go.  I miss the convenience.  My music.  Being able to sing at the top of my lungs with the windows down, with or without music.

Anywho…

Courage.

I thought that I would have to write this blog about how discouraged I felt about this whole day.  But instead, I saw that it took courage to get through it in one piece.  And after my quiet time I’ll feel better.

One thought on “Courage.

  1. I miss you too 🙂
    And I’m pretty jealous about the mission trip. Sure, having a baby will be…fun? But can I really spoon w/ it on the plane after I have it? Or can I really take a shower with it in Nicaragua? Or what about fart w/ her so much that P.Connie has to open the window & then everyone get scared later?

    Yeah, I’m not sure I could do any of those things with her. But I can shave her eyebrows when she comes out… :)!

Leave a Reply

