Sure is quiet.


I’m working on a forever long post, so until then, here’s something to hold you over.

Praise and worship last night was awesome, as usual, so I took pictures.  It’s pretty amazing to see our high school kids up front.
(Don’t tell anyone, but Elisha Zayas is one of my heros.  That kid has an amazing testimony and it is such a privelege to get to see him grow day by day.  I’m excited to see what God has in store for him.)

Last night I went to Cici’s Pizza to celebrate Kyle’s late birthday.  We broke pizza crusts together and shared in fountain drinks.  Good times.  They all went bowling and I went to bed.  The bathroom at Cici’s was funny to me.  It had 3 signs in there to remind employees to wash their hands before returning to work.  I guess it was a pretty big issue if the giant one on the mirror was necessary.  I’m sure glad I saw that after I had already gourged myself on a pizza buffet.

Friday night we had our party for the Costa Rica Mission trip.  There was fire and some chubby bunnies.  Luann got to play for her first time.  It was a very special moment.  We also discovered that as a team, we make a s’more.  I was the marshmellow, Angela was the cracker and Sharene was the chocolate.  It was also a very memorable moment because it was Angela and Sherene’s first time experiencing a s’more.  Now they’ll never forget.

Anywho…
I’m sitting at home and church is happening right now, but I’m not there.  My face wants to explode, so I’m letting it, while in the comfort of my own home.  Hopefully I’ll feel better for prayer tonight.  I don’t want to miss that.  And we have Stage 20 tonight.  I should probably show up for that too, since I’m in the band.

So.

I’m going to find the motivation to go do laundry because I didn’t do it yesterday…  I was on craigslist all day instead.  But I found some great deals on some great things…  A rooster tea kettle, that the poster hasn’t replied to my e-mail…  and the giant deer painting…  come on, folks, if you’re going to post an ad on craigslist with such awesomeness, get ready for some replies from me.  golly.

Anywho…

end.

3 thoughts on “Sure is quiet.

  1. Pingback: MainOrder pizza

  2. Pingback: MainFunny videos

Leave a Reply

