Ever feel like this?


Me too.  I’m not sure what is up with today.  I feel like…  Screaming?

This sign describes it.

Something not important is outweiging the important.  But the print on the unimportant is SO BIG that I can’t focus on the small print.

My brain feels like mushy smashed stuff.

On another note…

“What does that anchor mean?”
“Were you in the Navy?”
“Are you really a pirate?!”

It means…Hebrews 6:19

19[Now] we have this [hope] as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul [it cannot slip and it cannot break down under whoever steps out upon it–a hope] that reaches farther and enters into [the very certainty of the Presence] within the veil,  20Where Jesus has entered in for us [in advance], a Forerunner having become a High Priest forever after the order (with the rank) of Melchizedek.

Today I am glad it’s there.  Today is one of those days that I need my ‘anchor of the soul.’  No matter who steps on me.  It cannot break down.

Pastor Steve just finished up a series called “Faith – Why Faith Fails.”  One of his examples of scripture was James 1:2-3

2Consider it wholly joyful, my brethren, whenever you are enveloped in or encounter trials of any sort or fall into various temptations.  3Be assured and understand that the trial and proving of your faith bring out endurance and steadfastness and patience.

If my faith is being tempted, I should be taking joy in that.  It means that I’ll be gaining more faith and patience.  And since Christ is my anchor in faith, I cannot be broken down.

My faith cannot fail.

One thought on “Ever feel like this?

  1. That sign was freakin’ hilarious when I first read it,
    man I have days like that too..

    Thanks for explaining the tattoo, I thought it was something along those lines, I just didn’t know specifically,

    It is so great to have a friend that is everpresent in thought, to realize and have on hand that sharp word of god to cut through their situation, and realize on the forefront that better things are on their way.

    =-]

Leave a Reply

