imhorribletoday


But if you ask, I’ll say “I’m fine.”

The one thing that I want right now I cannot have.  I gave it away again.  I thought I was alright.  It was sad, but it was really for the best this time.  Maybe it was then too.  Maybe this makes no sense to you right now.  That’s ok.

I was reading Pastor Steve’s blog and it was exactly what I needed.

I want to be buoyant.  I want to stay above the waves when they come.

I want to be buoyant…

A song to pass the time:

“Father, Your love is what I need.
A voice to calm the raging sea.
Father, Your love is what I need.
Arms to capture hold of me.”

It’s the only thing that makes sense today.

2 thoughts on “imhorribletoday

Leave a Reply

