It’s ok… now.


Whew!  So I feel like I have sinned by not posting anything ‘real’ in such a long time.  So here I go.

Today I had to scrape my windows for the first time of the season.  BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

I think I’ll be alright.  The lady next to me just backed out without touching her windows.  It frightened me a little bit.

I found the perfect hoodie for me.  Maybe not in white, but the graphic is quite perfect for me.

And.  I think I may be going to Iowa for Thanksgiving.  If I can get that figured out.  I keep going back and forth whether I really want to go or not.  I don’t really want to set myself up for disappointment, but I kinda feel like I will be if I go.  Or I could go with the attitude that “no weapon formed against me shall prosper and every tongue that rises up against me in judgment will be found to be in the wrong.”  Yeah.  I think I’ll take that confession instead.

Anywho…

Today at staff devotions we were taught about Moral Excellence.  I needed it.
“Don’t let your gifting take you further than your character can keep you.”  – Someone

Just because we work in the ministry as our day-to-day job, we shouldn’t expect it to cut us some slack.  We should always work as a person of integrity, whether we work in the ministry daily, or not.  People want to see you fall.  Maybe not intentionally, but it seems like the people ‘caught’ doing something immoral in a church are the ones that let their gifting take them further than their character could keep them.

Anything not under the Blood will be tested.   1 Corinthians 3:13 – “his work will be shown for what it is, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test the quality of each man’s work.”

Just because it’s legal doesn’t mean it’s good for your character.  1 Corinthians 10:23 – “Everything is permissible”—but not everything is beneficial. “Everything is permissible”—but not everything is constructive.”

There is more…  but I don’t want to preach.

Allow your mind to rule your heart.

2 thoughts on “It’s ok… now.

Leave a Reply

