It’s Worth It, Right?


I’m not sure how to start this out…  All I know is that what goes in the middle is what I need to say.

I was reading Isaiah 43 today and I was just moved by it.

Isaiah 43:5-7

5 Do not be afraid, for I am with you;
I will bring your children from the east
and gather you from the west.

6 I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’
and to the south, ‘Do not hold them back.’
Bring my sons from afar
and my daughters from the ends of the earth-

7 everyone who is called by my name,
whom I created for my glory,
whom I formed and made.”

When we’re praying our loved ones into the Kingdom, we shouldn’t worry about it.  God has already said that He will bring them from the east to the west and from all ends of the earth.  I thought that these few verses were very powerful, but when I went to read it again, I started at the top and I read it again, and was struck straight through by the whole thing.

“1 But now, this is what the LORD says—
he who created you, O Jacob,
he who formed you, O Israel:
“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have summoned you by name; you are mine.

2 When you pass through the waters,
I will be with you;
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not sweep over you.
When you walk through the fire,
you will not be burned;
the flames will not set you ablaze.

3 For I am the LORD, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your Savior;
I give Egypt for your ransom,
Cush and Seba in your stead.

4 Since you are precious and honored in my sight,
and because I love you,
I will give men in exchange for you,
and people in exchange for your life.”

He who formed us has already summoned us by name.  He has already said that he would be there through everything.  Our ransom has been paid!  And not only that, we are precious and honored in his sight.  Honored.  Precious…
And then I read this part… “I will give men in exchange for you, and people in exchange for your life.”

What if I am one of those people?  What if it’s you?

If it takes me laying down my life for my loved ones to come to know Christ…  I cannot hesitate.

The Word of God has been proven as truth in my life.  Just by my being here shows that God is a loving and powerful God.  So who am I to think that I am so above giving my life over to Him?

So I have to come to the realization and believe that the reality of things is that my life is no longer my own, I was purchased with a great price.  My wants and my desires are not my own.  The things of the world that I once loved, I do not love anymore.

Gosh…

If this is the middle, I can’t wait to see what the end has in store for me.

They’re worth it.

Leave a Reply

