Silhouette


I’ve been working on a song about a dear friend. You’re going to think I’m nuts after reading the lyrics.
So…
Know that I’m human, and I’m growing and one day I’ll really be over him.

Silhouette

We were going fast after they told us to slow down.
Blasting summer songs to drown our guilt out.
Does anybody know how long it takes to reach the end of the world?
I’d like to get lost again looking for the sun.

One more time I’d wrap my arms around you.
Dancing in the candied rain.
Taste it in my mouth, sticking to my skin, sweeter than the bitterness I am swimming in.
Tonight, I’ll miss you anyway.

I’d give it all back to you.
There is no witness to my sin.
I have no dice for this game.
I think they disapeared last time we played and I lost but lived instead.

One more time I’d wrap my arms around you.
Dancing in the candied rain.
Taste it in my mouth, sticking to my skin, sweeter than the bitterness I am swimming in.
Tonight, I miss you.

And I could say I’m never coming back.
I could wrap my heart around our good intentions.
If it could bring you back.
If I could bring you back.
I’ll learn to let you go.

Leave a Reply

