What’s A Little Rain?


I’m listening to this song called ‘Jesus Bring the Rain.’ It’s by MercyMe, and it’s quite amazing.

I can count a million times
People asking me how I
Can praise You with all that
I’ve gone through
The question just amazes me
Can circumstances possibly
Change who I forever am in You

Maybe since my life was changed
Long before these rainy days
It’s never really ever crossed my mind
To turn my back on you, oh Lord
My only shelter from the storm
But instead I draw closer through these times
So I pray

Bring me joy, bring me peace
Bring the chance to be free
Bring me anything that brings
You glory And I know there’ll
be days When this life brings me pain
But if that’s what it takes to
praise You Jesus, bring the rain

I am yours regardless of the clouds that may
loom above because you are much greater than
my pain you who made a way for me suffering
your destiny so tell me whats a little rain

[1st Chorus]

Holy, holy, holy
Holy, holy, holy
is the lord God almighty
is the lord God almighty
I’m forever singing

…………

It seems to be exactly what I tell people when they ask me why/how I could ever go from being who I [used] to be to who I am today.

I don’t really know where I’m going with this, but I just wanted to say that all of the pain that I put myself through was totally unnecessary considering all the while I had a loving Savior waiting for me so patiently. And when I feel like I’m really going through some garbage now, I have to realize that God would never allow me to go through something that I couldn’t handle, and when I get to the place where I really feel like I can’t take any more, I know who to turn to for relief. He’s always right there.
Everything that I have been through has stretched me to who I am today. Some of the things that I have experienced since being saved have totally rocked me to the point of total confusion, but I’m getting better at dealing with those things.
No matter what I go through, it will never change the fact that I am forever His.

So what’s a little rain when the end brings me an eternal life?

Leave a Reply

