The Bravest Little Girl I Know


keelyThis is Keely Thompson. Her parents Vanessa and Brian Thompson started going to Living Word almost 2 years ago. It has been amazing to watch them grow as a family, taking each step of married life, parent hood and trials, one step at a time.
For those of you who know the Thompson family, you know what a roller coaster of a year this has been for them. Their youngest son, Finley was born early, and just days later their oldest daughter, Keely, was diagnosed with Leukemia.
But through all of this, their strength has been deeply encouraging.
There have been so many times when I would get frustrated and feel over-burdened by all that life has to offer, but looking at what they are getting through has encouraged me to continue strong. And watching this little girl grow up these last couple of years has shown me that strength, bravery and courage doesn’t always come in big beefy men.
So this post is dedicated to her, the bravest little girl I know, Miss Keely Thompson.

On October 17 there will be a “Light The Night” walk for Leukemia research. I highly encourage you all to attend, but most importantly, to donate to help fund the research so we can find the cure for childhood Leukemia.
I’ll be there.
I have also started a LLS Fundraising Page if you want to donate toward the “Spunky Punky” team. All proceeds go directly toward cancer research.

I’ll be posting more about this in the coming months, but I want to make you aware and give you a heads up.

Thanks for reading.

One thought on “The Bravest Little Girl I Know

  1. you are so amazing. Thank you Kelsie. On days that I think I can’t wake up to another day in my life, people like you remind me that Christ has given me a strength that is beyond measure! Thanks for the encouragement & recognizing the strength in our daughter. Her ability to endure without losing her zeal has completely amazed me!

Leave a Reply

