Define: Is


I was just listening to a song by Sleeping Giant called Enthroned.  I’ve heard it a lot, but one of the lines really jumped out at me this time.   (You should buy their albums.)

“…Seated on our praises, exalted in the sound of our hearts lifted…”

Psalm 22:3 (MSG) says that God is “leaning back on the cushions of Israel’s praise.”
(NCV) says “the praises of Israel are your throne.”

It blows my mind.  I envision someone crowd surfing at some raging concert, being passed over the crowd by the hands of the people.  Then I see how God is reclined on our praises.  It must be softer than any cushion or even a cloud.

===

So, back here on earth, I have severely missed playing the guitar.  I saw a new Dr. last week who gave me another cortisone shot in my right wrist.  It didn’t hurt as bad as the last time, getting them in both, but was still uncomfortable.  I haven’t noticed any change/improvement since the shot, which is a little …  it sucks.
I’m not doing well not being able to play.  Honestly.  Not being able to pick up my guitar and play a few songs whenever has been messing with me.
If you go read this, you’ll understand.

I have so much to say, but I know I’ll forget something incredible.

In the midst of my pitty party, God has continued to be faithful.
I asked my mom Thanksgiving weekend if my step-dad would ever want to sell me his truck.  I was looking in to getting something different since I had been good to Gertrude and am getting financially stable.  (Thanks to FPU.)
I made up a list of the things I wanted and had even picked out a couple of local vehicles.  A 2002 Ford F-150 and a 2008 Saturn Vue.
I was heading out the door at work, on my way to go check out these sweet rides when I got a text from my mom that said, “sell your car, Andy’s giving you his truck.”

After picking up my jaw, I called my mom who said that she told Andy that I wanted to buy his truck so he went out and bought a new one and wanted to give me his… get this… 2002 Ford F-150.  The only payment was whatever I made selling my car.

So off I went to sell my car.  I had a couple people interested, but nothing solid.  So I lowered the price and re-posted it and finally got a bite who said, after seeing my Gertty, he said that he would have paid MORE!  But taking into consideration that she would need new winter tires and basic “stuff,” didn’t raise the price to suit his request.

But wait!  There’s more!

I got a new ukulele.  It’s electric. I haven’t gotten to play it much, but it sounds amazing.

The title, Define:  is
If you type that in to chrome, it gives you the definition of the word, is.
It really has nothing to do with this post, but if you like, you can come up with some sort of super duper link!

I’m sure there are more things to say, but I don’t want to overwhelm you with greatness.  😉

One thought on “Define: Is

  1. Pingback: Define: Is « stkelsiej.com – Kingdom of God Worship Blogs

Leave a Reply

