What else?


So… things are mostly OK.  I grownup to the max and live my life.  I don’t get in trouble and I pay my bills.  I like it when the heat is working and the water pump hasn’t frozen during a winter storm, but those things happen.  I am blessed beyond all measure.  I have more than I need.

Supernatural abundance.

So what can I really be complaining about?

I guess I’m bored?  I don’t really have any friends here.  I have co-workers that I spend 13 hours a day with, but that’s pretty much it.  I mostly feel like I am only in North Carolina for my job.  The reasons I wanted to come back again quickly dissipated after returning.  I have gained more job experience and life experience than I could have ever imagined for myself.

Seriously, a little small town Iowa girl traveling the world, I planned loads for aircraft knowing that each day hundreds of lives were affected.  I didn’t take this lightly.  Now, I help save lives.  Literally.  People call 911 for some pretty crazy things, but then you get the call of a baby choking.  Shout at me all you want, but is the baby breathing?  She is?  Then keep on yelling at me.  Call me whatever names you want to … because your baby is breathing now thanks to the instructions I gave you.

So why do I feel like there is so much more that I am missing out on?  Have I become complacent?  Complacency is where hope goes to die.  I just made that up.  I think.

On a scale of 1 to even, I probably can.

I can’t wait until years pass and I look back at this moment… hopefully I’ll be blindsided by incredible.  Change is coming.  You know when change is coming because things get uncomfortable.  Breakthrough style change.  I can’t wait.

So for now, I’ll just keep on.  Press through the uuugggg and get to the aaaaahhhhhh!

I hope you’re still around for it.

Leave a Reply

