This is a work in progress


So… it’s been a minute.  I’ve been far too grumpy to post anything.  I’m all… I don’t know… tired.  My guts hurt and I’m just tired of people being jerks.  Yeah, I get it, you’re mean, you have to be mean or you’ll die, but please don’t be mean to me because then I will feel obligated to be mean back to you and my mean is way meaner.

It’s like middle school.

Some days are better than others.  I guess that since I’ve been in pain for so many consecutive days, I’ve been grumpier than usual.  I mostly just want to hang out with my heat pad in bed and not be judged.  Maybe go to the doctor. Probably not.  The last doctor told me I was ‘beyond his scope of practice.’

Anywho… I’ve started a new Facebook Bible Study.  I thought it would be neat.  I’m always on Facebook so why not do something productive while I’m already there.  We’re reading The Gospel of Mark-The Jesus We’re Aching For by Lisa Harper.  We just started but it’s already smashing me directly in the face.  Like… come on… we just started, baby steps.  I like it.  It’s making me actually read the Word and whatnot.  We’re all taking turns with a couple pages to break down the giant chapters.  I just picked 2 pages randomly… what a mistake.  I should have read it first.  So now I have to, right off the bat, vomick my entire life. However, I do get to talk about my Mali and I heart her immensely.

I don’t really have a lot to talk about, even though I’ve typed all of these words.  So I’ll wrap it up with this song.

Leave a Reply

