I’ve said this before…


I feel like I don’t have anything to talk about.  Maybe I have too much and can’t figure out how to put it in to words.

TMI ahead!  

I’ve been doing well.  I’ve been not well.  It goes both ways.  March is Endometriosis Awareness Month, it doesn’t make my Endometriosis better.  It makes me feel worse.  I’ve changed my eating habits for a few months now and it has helped immensely, but I still have days I can barely breath from the pain.  This new Doctor wants to start at the beginning just like the rest of them.  I don’t like spending my entire appointment tell the professional about my condition.  That’s why I am there, to fix it, not tell you what needs to be done.  So I’ve started different hormones that I’ve tried in the past.  Maybe it will work this time.  I’d really like to get off everything again, but I don’t think I could handle having regular periods again.  That was brutal.  However, the first few months were fine.  If it could just stay like that, it would be fine.

Anywho… TMI over.

I’ve been working on some things, finishing nothing, so I don’t really have a whole lot to talk about.  I’m going to a group ‘situation’ at church and we are making vision boards.  I’m pretty excited about that.

Habakkuk 2:2 – Write down the vision; write it clearly on clay tablets so whoever reads it can run to tell others.

So that’s what I am doing.  I need accountability, because where I am weak is where you come in.  I  have been missing being a part of the body.  I feel like an arm just laying on the floor.  I’ve been trying to take classes at my new church so that I can join a team, apparently, this is a prerequisite?  However, I work every other weekend and have finally completed the 2nd of 4.  The first 3 are classes, the 4th is a sit down with a pastor.  I’ve already asked to join a team, but with my schedule and just switching back to night shift, it has been hard to go in and volunteer in the office.  They use FellowshipOne, so I am mostly familiar with how much I hate it.  I can’t wait.

I have also been trying to get my private life right.  Maybe if I tell you where I am struggling you’ll call me out on it.  I used to have a friend that would do this for me, but we’re not friends anymore.  I should tag them.  Not that I’m bitter about getting left behind, but I am.  Just being honest.

I am a part of a book study on Facebook that I have also been neglecting.  I got behind and kind of stopped.  So that is my plan for tonight after I finish this, to catch up, watch the videos, etc.

I took another Spiritual Gift test, here are the results:

Pastor/Administrative: 20
Teaching/Exhortation/Serving: 18
Evangelism/Mercy: 17
Giving:16
Prophecy: 13

Yeah, the mercy really shocked me, too.  I guess in my old age I’ve started caring about others legit.

I guess I’ll end this for now.  Look at all the words I wrote when I had nothing to say!

bye.

Leave a Reply

