Pull up a chair, let’s have a chat


These past few years have been very strange.  Not strange like aliens or any other weird nonsense, but different.  Did you ever think I’d be where I am doing what I’m doing?  It’s almost like a ROFL moment.

Here are the words I am trying to say: I want to play music again.
Here is why I am not: Left hand… it still hurts.  Thanks doc for cutting it open to fix it, but… it’s not fixed.  Mostly it’s because of discouragement.  Just because you don’t like my style of music, don’t say I suck.

I’m #1 in the Raleigh/Durham/Greensboro area and #18 in the state of North Carolina.  I don’t suck.

I have been thinking of recording again.  I have a lot of songs that I’ve only recorded with my voice recorder app on my phone.  It probably won’t happen, but it would be nice to record them before I forget.  I’ve gone so far as to download the software on my new computer, got the microphone out (thanks, Sebrina) and pulled out my books.  The only problem is that I lack motivation.  However, moving back up to spot #1 has been an encouragement.

I think I’ll do it.

Whether anyone ever listens or not.

It’s like a part of me is missing.  I went from performing 4-6 times per week to nothing at all… it’s like we broke up.

So… encourage me.  Go have a listen.  Download some songs.  You never know, I might be someone some day. (lol)

 

 

Leave a Reply

